Staff and Trustees

Thirsk Community Care is led by the Executive Committee of volunteer trustees, and the day-to-day running of the charity is managed by the Chief Executive, responsible for achieving our goals.

Below you will find a list of our staff, with their contact details, and also our trustees.


Alison BallardAlison Ballard

Older People Services Coordinator
Annette Greenwood Annette Greenwood

Women’s projects coordinator
Gill BurnGill Burn

Carers Support Coordinator
Helen SeniorHelen Senior

Social Car Scheme Coordinator
Jon PtolemyJon PtolomeyChildren and Young People Projects Coordinator
Mandy ParkMandy Park

Office Administration Assistant
Sue Wright

Projects Administrator
Tina ChamberlainTina ChamberlainInterim Chief Officer


The charity is governed by a board of trustees referred to as the Executive Committee. The Executive have a mix of skills and backgrounds and are all individuals from the local community of Thirsk and Sowerby:

Cllr Cynthia Hesmondhalgh

Jackie Wilson

Mr Andrew Young

Joe Salmon

Patricia Beadle

Georgina Turton

Cllr Gareth Dadd